Elected Officials

Raritan, NJ Mayor and Council

Raritan is governed under the Borough form of New Jersey municipal government. The government consists of a Mayor and a Borough Council comprising six council members, with all positions elected at large. A Mayor is elected directly by the voters to a four-year term of office. The Borough Council consists of six members elected to serve three-year terms on a staggered basis, with two seats coming up for election each year.

Click on an elected official below to view their biography.

Mayor Jo-Ann Liptak
Council President Greg Lobell
Councilwoman Denise Carra
Councilwoman Stefanie J Gara
Councilman Paul  Giraldi
Councilman James K. Foohey, Jr.
Councilman Andrew Sibilia

For current assignments please view our Standing Council Committees & Council Liaison Assignments.